Flag of Russia

Flag of Russia

Russia, also known as the Russian Federation is a country in situated between Eastern Europe and Northern Asia. It shares borders with Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, and Ukraine. Its official language is Russian and its capital and largest city is Moscow.

The State Flag of the Russian Federation was adopted in December 1991. The design consists of a horizontal tricolor of white, blue and red.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Moscow17,098,242 km² / 6,601,668 mi²
Russian ruble (₽)2:3 (1.5)1991

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *