Flag of Estonia

Flag of Estonia

Sinimustvalge (blue-black-white)

Estonia (Eesti) is a country in Northern Europe. Estonia consists of the mainland situated by the Baltic Sea which shares borders with Latvia and Russia; and the islands of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, plus over 2,200 smaller islands. Its official language is Estonian. The capital and largest city is Tallinn.

The Estonian flag was originally adopted in July 1922 and reintroduced in 1990 shortly before the restoration of independence. It consists of a three equal horizontal band tricolor of blue black and white.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Tallinn45,227 km² / 17,462 mi²
7:11 (1.5714)1990

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *