Flag of Georgia

flag of georgia

Five Cross Flag, საქართველოს სახელმწიფო დროშა, sakartvelos sakhelmts’ipo drosha

Georgia (Sakartvelo) is a country in situated between Eastern Europe and Western Asia. It shares borders with Russia, Turkey, Armenia and Azerbaijan. Its official language is Georgian. The capital and largest city is Tbilisi.

Officially adopted in January 2004 the flag of Georgia is known as the “Five Cross Flag”. The design features a red cross centered in a white field. A red ‘Bolnisski’ flag is centered in each of the white quadrants.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Tbilisi69,700 km² / 26,911 mi²
2:3 (1.5)2004

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *