Flag of Belarus

Flag of Belarus

The Republic of Belarus (Рэспубліка Беларусь) is a country in Eastern Europe. It shares borders with Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia. Its official languages are Belarusian and Russian. The capital and largest city is Minsk.

The flag of Belarus was originally adopted in December 1951 with the current version in use since 2012. The design consists of two horizontal bands of red (2/3 width) and green (1/3 width), with an ornamental red on white vertical banner at the hoist.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Minsk207,595 km² / 80,155 mi²
Belarusian ruble (BYN)1:2 (0.5)2012

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *