Flag of Mongolia

Flag of Mongolia

Монгол улсын төрийн далбаа, Mongol ulsiin töriin dalbaa,

Mongolia (Монгол Улс) is a country in East Asia. The world’s most sparsely populated sovereign nation, Mongolia shares borders with Russia and China. Its official language is Mongolian. The capital and largest city is Ulaanbaatar.

The flag of Mongolia was adopted in December 1911. The design consists of three equal vertical stripes of red, blue and red. Centered in the left hand side red band is a golden ‘Soyombo symbol’ which is the national symbol of Mongolia.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Ulaanbaatar1,564,116 km² / 603,909 mi²
Mongolian tögrög (MNT)1:2 (0.5)1911

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *