State flag of Tennessee

Tennessee United States of America Flag

The Volunteer State

Tennessee is a state located in the southeastern region of the United States. It is bordered by Kentucky to the north, Virginia to the northeast, North Carolina to the east, Georgia, Alabama, and Mississippi to the south, and Arkansas and Missouri to the west. The capital city of Tennessee is Nashville, while the largest city is Memphis.

The flag of Tennessee consists of a field of red with a blue circle in the upper hoist-side corner. Inside the circle, there are three white five-pointed stars. The stars represent the three geographic divisions of Tennessee: East, Middle, and West.

State Song: “The Tennessee Waltz”

Motto: “Agriculture and Commerce”

Where is Tennessee on the US Map?

Tennessee TN United States of America
American State names abbreviated

Capital Date Admitted to UnionPopulation (State Ranking)Area (State Ranking)Flag Adopted
NashvilleJune 1, 1796 (16th state)Approximately 6.9 million(16th largest)42,143 square miles
(36th largest)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *