Flag of United States

Flag of United States of America

The United States of America (USA / United States / US / America) is a country in North America. Made up of 50 states plus other territories, Islands and reservations it is the third largest country. It shares borders with Canada and Mexico. Its national language is English. Its capital is Washington, D.C. and the largest city is New York City.

The flag of the United States of America, is also known as The Star-Spangled Banner, The Stars and Stripes, Red, White and Blue and Old Glory. It was adopted in December 1775. The design consists of thirteen alternating red and white horizontal stripes. The canton features 50 white stars on a blue field.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *