Flag of Uruguay

Flag of Uruguay

National Pavilion, Pabellón Nacional

The Oriental Republic of Uruguay (República Oriental del Uruguay) is a country in South America . It shares borders with Argentina and Brazil. Its official languages are Spanish and Uruguayan Sign Language. The capital and largest city is Montevideo.

The Uruguayan flag was adopted in December 1828. The design features four horizontal blue bands on a white background. The upper top left canton contains ‘The Sun of May’, a national emblem in both Uruguay and Argentina.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *