Flag of Venezuela

Flag of Venezuela

Venezuela, officially known as the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, is a country located in South America. It shares borders with Brazil, Guyana, Colombia and Trinidad and Tobago. The official language is Spanish. The capital and largest city is Caracas.

The flag of Venezuela was adopted in March 2006. The design consists of three equal horizontal bands of yellow, blue and red. The center of the flag features eight white five-pointed stars in an arc formation which represent the provinces of Barcelona, Cumana, Caracas, Barinas, Merida, Margarita, Trujillo and Guayana.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Caracas916,445 km² / 353,841 mi²
Bolívar soberano
2:3 (1.5)2006

The national anthem of Venezuela: “Gloria al Bravo Pueblo” (Glory to the Brave People) (¡Gloria al bravo pueblo!).

Where is Venezuela on a map of South America?

Where is Venezuela on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *