Flag of Tanzania

Flag of Tanzania

bendera ya Tanzania

The United Republic of Tanzania (Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania) is a country in East Africa. It shares borders with Uganda, Kenya, Mozambique, Malawi, Zambia, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Its official languages are Swahili, English and Arabic. The capital is Dodoma and the largest city is Dar es Salaam.

The Tanzanian flag was adopted in June 1964. The design consists of a black diagonal band with yellow edges from bottom left to top right; an upper triangle of green and a lower triangle of blue.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2021 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Dodoma947,303 km² / 365,756 mi²
Tanzanian shilling (TZS)2:3 (1.5)1964

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *