Flag of Mozambique

Flag of Mozambique

Bandeira de Moçambique

The Republic of Mozambique (Moçambique: Mozambiki; Msumbiji; Muzambhiki) is a country in South East Africa. It shares borders with Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Eswatini and South Africa. Its official language is Portuguese. The capital and largest city is Maputo.

The flag of Mozambique was adopted in May 1983. The design consists of three horizontal stripes of dark green, black, and yellow separated with two narrow white stripes; the left hand hoist features a red triangle containing a yellow star overlayed with an open book and a black crossed rifle and matlock design.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Maputo799,380 km² / 308,642 mi²
Mozambican metical
2:3 (1.5)1983

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *