Flag of Berlin

German State and Civil Flags Berlin

Berlin is a German city state (Stadtstaaten) surrounded by the State of Brandenburg in Northeast Germany.

The capital is Berlin. Its boroughs are: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, Lichtenberg, Marzahn-Hellersdorf, Mitte, Neukölln, Pankow, Reinickendorf, Spandau, Steglitz-Zehlendorf, Tempelhof-Schöneberg and Treptow-Köpenick.

Area: 891.3 km2 (344.1 sq mi)

Population: 3,664,088

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *