Flag of Burundi

Flag of Burundi

ibendera ry’Uburundi

The Republic of Burundi (Repuburika y’Uburundi / Jamuhuri ya Burundi / République du Burundi) is a country in East Africa. It shares borders with Rwanda, Tanzania and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Its official languages are Kirundi, French and English. It has two capital cities; Gitega and Bujumbura, its largest city is Bujumbura.

The flag of Burundi features four panels of red (top and bottom) and green (left and right) divided by a white diagonal cross. Superimposed at the center is a white circle with three green outlined six-pointed stars in red in a triangular formation.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *