Flag of Rwanda

Flag of Rwanda

Rwanda also known as the Republic of Rwanda is a country in Central Africa. It shares borders with Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Its official languages are Kinyarwanda, French, English and Swahili and its capital and largest city is Kigali.

The flag of Rwanda was adopted in October 2001. The design consists of three horizontal bands of light blue (double width), yellow and green. A yellow sun with 24 rays is featured in the upper right fly side corner.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Kigali26,338 km² / 10,169 mi²
Rwandan franc (RWF)1:2 (0.5)2001

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *