Flag of Netherlands

Flag of Netherlands

de Nederlandse vlag

The Netherlands (Nederland) also known as Holland is a country in Northwestern Europe. It shares borders with Germany and Belgium. Its official language is Dutch. The capital and largest city is Amsterdam.

The flag of the Kingdom of the Netherlands was first adopted in 1575, the current version in 1949. The design features 3 equal horizontal stripes of red, white and blue.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *