Flag of Democratic Republic of Congo

Flag of Democratic Republic of Congo

drapeau de la république démocratique du Congo

The Democratic Republic of Congo known as Congo-Kinshasa, DR Congo, the DRC or DROC and formerly Zaire is a country in central Africa. It shares borders with Republic of the Congo, to the north by the Central African Republic, South Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Zambia and Angola. Its official language is French, other recognised languages include Kikongo ya leta, Lingala, Swahili and Tshiluba. The capital and largest city is Kinshasa.

The DRC Flag was adopted in February 2006. The design features a sky blue field with a yellow bordered red diagonal stripe from the lower left to the upper right corner. A five pointed yellow star adorns the upper left triangular canton.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Kinshasa2,344,858 km² / 905,355 mi²
Congolese franc (CDF)3:4 (1.33)2006

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *