Flag of Republic of the Congo

Flag of Republic of Congo

Republic of the Congo also known as the Congo-Brazzaville, is a country western coast of Central Africa. It is bordered by Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Its official language is French and the capital and largest city is Brazzaville.

The flag of the Republic of the Congo in use originally from 1959 was re-adopted in June 1991. The design consists of a yellow diagonal band which divides the flag diagonally from the lower left to top right with a green triangle at top left and red triangle at bottom right.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Brazzaville342,000 km² / 132,047 mi²
Central African CFA franc (XAF)2:3 (1.5)1959

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *