Flag of Fiji

Flag of Fiji

Fiji is an island country located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is comprised of an archipelago of more than 330 islands, of which 110 are permanently inhabited. The official languages are Fijian, English, and Hindi. The capital city is Suva. 

The flag of Fiji was adopted in October 1970. The design consists of a Sky Blue British Ensign, the Union Flag in the top left, with the shield of the country’s coat of arms centred on the right hand side.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Suva18,333 km² / 7,078 mi²
Fijian dollar
1:2 (0.5)1970

The national anthem of Fiji: “God Bless Fiji.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *