Flag of Angola

Flag of Angola

The Republic of Angola is a country in Southern Africa. It shares borders with Namibia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Zambia. Its official language is Portuguese. The capital and largest city is Luanda.

The Angolan flag was adopted in November 1975. The design consists of two equal horizontal bands of red and black with a yellow half gear wheel crossed by a machete and a five pointed star emblem at the center.

The national anthem of Angola: “Angola Avante” (Onwards Angola)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *