Flag of Central African Republic

Flag of Central African Republic

The Central African Republic (Ködörösêse tî Bêafrîka / République centrafricaine / Centrafrique) is a country in Central Africa. It shares borders with Chad, Sudan, South Sudan, DR Congo, the Republic of the Congo and Cameroon. Its official languages are French and Sango. The capital and largest city is Bangui.

The Central African Republic flag was adopted in December 1958. The design features four equal horizontal stripes of blue, white, green, and yellow overlapped at the center with a red vertical stripe. A five pointed star is in the top left (canton) of the blue stripe.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Bangui622,436 km² / 240,535 mi²
Central African CFA franc
3:5 (1.6)1958

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *