Flag of South Sudan

Flag of South Sudan

South Sudan, also known as the Republic of the South Sudan is a country of East Africa. It shares borders with Ethiopia, Sudan, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda and Kenya. Its official language is English although there are 60 indigenous languages spoken. Its capital and largest city is Juba.

The flag of South Sudan was adopted in July 2005. The design consists of three horizontal bands of black, red, and green, divided by two narrower white stripes. A blue equilateral triangle at the hoist side features a five-pointed yellow star at its center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2021 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Juba619,745 km² / 239,285 mi²
South Sudanese pound (SSP)1:2 (0.5)2005

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *