Flag of Botswana

Flag of Botswana

folaga ya Botswana

The Republic of Botswana (Lefatshe la Botswana) is a country in Southern Africa. It shares borders with South Africa, Namibia and Zimbabwe. Its official language is English and its national language is Setswana. The capital and largest city is Gaborone.

The flag of Botswana was adopted in September 1966. The design consists of a light blue field with a white outlined black stripe in the center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Gaborone581,730 km² / 224,607 mi²
Pula (BWP)2:3 (1.5)1966

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *