Flag of Sudan

Flag of Sudan

Sudan, also known as the Republic of the Sudan is a country of Northeast Africa. It shares borders with Central African Republic, Chad, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Libya and South Sudan. Its official languages are Arabic and English. Its capital is Khartoum and its largest city is Omdurman.

The Sudanese flag was adopted in May 1970. The design based on the Arab Liberation Flag, consists of three horizontal bands of red, white, and black with a green green isosceles triangle on the hoist side.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Khartoum1,861,484 km² / 718,723 mi²
Sudanese pound (SDG)1:2 (0.5)1970

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *