Flag of Ethiopia

Flag of Ethiopia

የኢትዮጵያ ሰንደቅ ዐላማ,Ye-Ītyōṗṗyā sändäq ʿälama

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia is a country in the Somali Peninsula of East Africa. It shares borders with Eritrea, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya, South Sudan and Sudan. Its official languages are Afar, Amharic, Oromo, Somali and Tigrinya. The capital and largest city is Addis Ababa.

The current Ethiopian flag was adopted in October 1996. The design features three horizontal stripes of green, yellow and red. The middle of the flag has a yellow pentagram star on a blue circle.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *