Flag of The Gambia

Flag of Gambia

July 22nd is an annual public holiday in The Gambia with cultural festivities to mark the anniversary of a coup in 1994 which removed the country’s president, and brought in a new a military government.

The flag of The Gambia was adopted in February 1965 after independence from Great Britain. The design consists of three horizontal red, blue and green bands separated by two narrow white lines.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *