Flag of Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)

German State and Civil Flags Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)

Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt) is a German area state (Flächenländer) situated in east-central Germany.

The capital is Magdeburg. Its largest cities are: Halle (Saale), Magdeburg, Dessau-Roßlau, Wittenberg, Weißenfels, Halberstadt, Stendal, Bitterfeld-Wolfen, Merseburg and Wernigerode.

Area: 20,451.7 km2 (7,896.4 sq mi)

Population: 2,169,253

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *