Flag of Ecuador

Flag of Ecuador

La Tricolor

The Republic of Ecuador (Ikwayur / Ekuatur) is a country in South America. It shares borders with Colombia and Peru. The Galápagos Islands are also part of Ecuador. Its official language is Spanish. The capital and largest city is Quito.

The national flag of Ecuador known as ‘La Tricolor’ features horizontal bands of yellow (double width), blue and red. The nations coat of arms adorns the center in the flag. It was adopted in 1860.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Quito283,561 km² / 109,484 mi²
United States Dollar
2:3 (1.5)1860

Where is Ecuador on a map of South America?

Where is Ecuador on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *