Flag of Niger

Flag of Niger

drapeau du Niger

The Republic of the Niger (République du Niger) is a country in West Africa. It shares borders with Libya, Chad, Nigeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Mali and Algeria. Its official language is French. The capital and largest city is Niamey.

The Niger flag was adopted in November 1959. The design features three horizontal stripes of orange, white and green. The middle of the flag contains an orange circle.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *