Flag of Benin

Flag of Benin

Benin, also known as the Republic of Benin is a country in West Africa. It shares borders with Togo, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, and Niger. Its official language is French. Its capital is Porto-Novo and its largest city is Cotonou.

The Beninese flag was adopted in November 1959. The design in Pan-african colors consists of two equal horizontal bands of yellow and red and a green vertical band at the hoist side.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2021 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Porto-Novo114,763 km² / 44,310 mi²
West African CFA franc (XOF)2:3 (1.5)1959

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *