Flag of Libya

Flag of Libya

Libya, officially known as the State of Libya, is a country located in North Africa. It is bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad to the south, Niger to the southwest, Algeria to the west, and Tunisia to the northwest. The official language is Arabic. The capital city is Tripoli, and the largest city is Benghazi.

The flag of Libya originally adopted in December 1951 fell out of use in 1969 and was re-adopted in August 2011. The design consists of a triband of red, double width black and green. A crescent moon and five-pointed white star is featured in the center of the flag.

The national anthem of Libya: “Libya, Libya, Libya.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *