Flag of Eswatini

Flag of Eswatini

The Kingdom of Eswatini (Umbuso weSwatini) formerly known as Swaziland is a country in Southern Africa. It shares borders with South Africa and Mozambique. Its official languages are Swazi and English. Its two capital cities are Mbabane and Lobamba. The largest city is Manzini.

The flag of Eswatini was adopted in October 1968, and was slightly updated in 2011 when the blue tassels were changed to gray. The design features horizontal stripes of blue, yellow, crimson red, yellow and blue. A large Nguri Shield is featured over the large red middle stripe. The Shield is decorated with spears and a staff with tassels attached.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Mbabane (administrative/executive)
Lobamba (legislative/judicial)
17,364 km² / 6,704 mi²
Swazi lilangeni (SZL)
South African rand (ZAR)
5:8 (1.6)1968

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *