Flag of Mali

Flag of Mali

drapeau du Mali

The Republic of Mali (République du Mali) is a country in West Africa. It shares borders with Algeria, Niger, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea, Senegal and Mauritania. Its official language is French. The capital and largest city is Bamako.

The Malian Flag was adopted in March 1961. The design is three horizontal bands of the pan-African colors of green, yellow and red.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Bamako1,240,192 km² / 478,839 mi²
West African CFA franc
2:3 (1.5)1961

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *