Flag of Nigeria

Flag of Nigeria

Nigeria also known as the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a country in West Africa. It is bordered by Niger, Chad, Cameroon and Benin. Its official language is English although over 525 native languages have been used in the country. The capital city is Abuja and its largest city is Lagos.

The Nigerian flag was adopted in October 1960. The design consists of a vertical triband with three equal bands of green, white and green. White is to represent peace and unity and green stands for natural wealth through agriculture.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Abuja923,768 km² / 356,669 mi²
Nigerian naira (NGN)1:2 (0.5)1960

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *