Flag of Cameroon

Flag of Cameroon

Cameroon, officially known as the Republic of Cameroon, is a country located in West Central Africa. It shares borders with Nigeria, Chad, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and the Republic of the Congo. Its official languages are French and English, its capital is Yaounde and its largest city is Douala.

The flag of Cameroon was adopted in May 1975. The design consists of a vertical tricolor of the pan-African colors of green, red and yellow with a five-pointed yellow star at the center of the red band.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Yaoundé475,442 km² / 183,569 mi²
Central African CFA franc (XAF)2:3 (1.5)1957

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *