Flag of Cyprus

Flag of Cyprus

Cyprus, officially known as the Republic of Cyprus, is a european island country located in the Eastern Mediterranean. It shares borders with Greece and Turkey. The official languages are Greek and Turkish. The capital and largest city is Nicosia.

The flag of Cyprus was adopted in its current design in April 2006. The design is a white field with a copper colored outline of the island of Cyprus above two green olive branches.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Nicosia9,251 km² / 3,572 mi²
7:11 (0.636)1960

The national anthem of Cyprus: “Ymnos eis tin Eleftherian” (Hymn to Liberty) (Ύμνος εις την Ελευθερίαν)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *