Flag of Trinidad & Tobago

Flag of Trinidad & Tobago

The Sun-Sea-Sand Banner

The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago is an island country in the Caribbean and North America. It is made up of Trinidad and Tobago and smaller islands and is situated south of Grenada. Its official language is English. The capital is Port of Spain and the largest city is San Fernando.

The Flag of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago was adopted in August 1962 after independence from the United Kingdom. The design consists of a red field with a white edged black diagonal band which runs from upper left to lower right.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *