Flag of Slovenia

Flag of Slovenia

zastava Slovenije

The Republic of Slovenia (Republika Slovenija) (Slovene) is a country in Central Europe. It shares borders with Italy, Austria, Hungary and Croatia. Its official language is Slovene or Slovenian. The capital and largest city is Ljubljana.

The flag of Slovenia features three horizontal stripes of white, blue and red. The Slovenian coat of arms which depicts Mount Triglav, the country’s highest peak below three six-pointed gold stars, is in the upper left. It was adopted in 1991.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Ljubljana20,273 km² / 7,827 mi²
1:2 (0.5)1991

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *