Flag of Croatia

Flag of Croatia

Trobojnica, The Tricolour, Zastava Hrvatske

The Republic of Croatia (Hrvatska) is a country in Central Europe. It shares borders with Slovenia, Hungary, Serbia, Bosnia and Montenegro. Its official language is Croatian. The capital and largest city is Zagreb.

The Croatian flag consists of three equal size, horizontal stripes of red, white and blue with the Croatian coat of arms in the middle. It is known as Trobojnica (The Tricolour) and was adopted in December 1990.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Zagreb56,542 km² / 21,851 mi²
1:2 (0.5)1990

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *