Flag of Hungary

Flag of Hungary

Magyarország zászlaja

Hungary (Magyarország), officially known as the Republic of Hungary, is a country located in Central Europe. It shares land borders with Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, and Slovenia. The official language is Hungarian. The capital and largest city is Budapest.

The Hungarian flag was adopted in May 1957. The design consists of three equal A horizontal bands of red, white and green.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Budapest93,030 km² / 35,919 mi²
2:3 (1.5)1957

Hungary’s national anthem: “Himnusz” (Hymn)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *