Flag of North Rhine-Westphalia

German State and Civil Flags North Rhine Westphalia

North Rhine-Westphalia (Nordrhein-Westfalen) is a German area state (Flächenländer) situated in western Germany.

The capital is Düsseldorf. Its largest cities are: Cologne (Köln), Düsseldorf, Dortmund, Essen, Duisburg, Bochum, Wuppertal, Bielefeld, Bonn, Münster and Mönchengladbach

Area: 34,084.13 km2 (13,159.96 sq mi)

Population: 18,077,762

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *