Flag of Mecklenburg–Western Pomerania

German State and Civil Flags Makelborg Vorpommern

Mecklenburg–Western Pomerania (Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) is a German area state (Flächenländer) situated in northeast Germany.

The capital is Schwerin. Its largest cities are: Rostock, Schwerin, Neubrandenburg, Greifswald, Stralsund, Wismar, Güstrow, Waren (Müritz), Neustrelitz, Parchim

Area: 23,213 km2 (8,963 sq mi)

Population: 1,609,675

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *