Flag of Saint Lucia

Flag of Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia is an island country located in the West Indies. It is located north of the island of Saint Vincent, northwest of Barbados and south of Martinique. Its official language is English and the capital and largest city is Castries.

The flag of Saint Lucia was first adopted in March 1967, the latest design being introduced in 2002. The design consists of a pale blue field with a large black isosceles triangle outlined in white at the center overlayed at the base with a smaller yellow triangle.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Castries617 km² / 238 mi²
Eastern Caribbean dollar (XCD)3:5 (1.6)1967

Where is Saint Lucia on a map of North America?

Where is St Lucia on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *