Flag of Togo

Flag of Togo

Togo officially known as the Togolese Republic is a country in West Africa bordered by Ghana, Benin and Burkina Faso. This French speaking country’s economy is based on agriculture and its capital and largest city is Lomé.

The flag of Togo was adopted in April 1960. The design consists of five equal horizontal bands of the pan-African colors of green, yellow, green, yellow and green. A red canton features a white five-pointed star.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Lomé56,785 km² / 21,925 mi²
West African CFA franc (XOF)2:3 (1.5)1960

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *