Flag of Senegal

Flag of Senegal

Senegal, also known as the Republic of Senegal is a country of West Africa. It shares borders with Mauritania, Mali, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau and the Gambia. Its official language is French and its capital and largest city is Dakar.

The Senegalese flag was adopted in August 1960. The design consists of a vertical tricolor of the pan-african colors of green, yellow and red. A green five-pointed star is featured at the center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2021 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Dakar196,722 km² / 75,955 mi²
West African CFA franc (XOF)2:3 (1.5)1960

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *