Flag of Vanuatu

Flag of Vanuatu

flaeg blong Vanuatu

The Republic of Vanuatu (Ripablik blong Vanuatu) is an country made up of 13 principal and around 70 smaller islands located in the South Pacific Ocean east of Australia and west of Fiji. Its official languages are Bislama, English and French. The capital and largest city is Port Vila.

The Vanuatu Flag was adopted in February 1980. It features horizontal bands of red and green separated by a black triangle with a horizontal black bordered yellow Y shape design. On the left hand side in the black triangle is a golden tusk with a crossed leaf emblem.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Port Vila12,189 km² / 4,707 mi²
Vanuatu vatu
1:2 (0.5)1980

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *