Flag of Eritrea

Flag of Eritrea

ሃገራዊት ባንዴራ ኤርትራ

The State of Eritrea (ኤርትራ) is a country in East Africa. It shares borders with Ethiopia, Sudan and Djibouti. Nine languages are spoken, the most widely used being Tigrinya. The capital and largest city is Asmara.

Adopted in December 1995 the flag of Eritrea consists of a red isosceles triangle toward the right which divides the remaining flag into two triangles; an upper triangle of green and a lower triangle of blue. A golden emblem consisting of an olive branch surrounded by a wreath is featured on the red triangle.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Asmara117,600 km² / 45,406 mi²
Nakfa (ERN)1:2 (0.5)1995

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *