Flag of Greece

Flag of Greece

Greece, officially known as the Hellenic Republic, is a country located in Southeast Europe. It is situated on the southern end of the Balkan Peninsula and shares borders with Albania, North Macedonia, and Bulgaria to the north, and Turkey to the east. The official language is Greek. The capital city and largest city is Athens.

The flag of Greece was adopted in December 1978. The design consists of nine horizontal stripes of blue and white with a white cross (a symbol Eastern Orthodox Christianity) on a blue background in the top left canton.

The national anthem of Greece: “Hymn to Liberty.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *