Flag of Somalia

Flag of Somalia

Somalia, officially known as the Federal Republic of Somalia, is a country located in the Horn of Africa. It shares land borders with Kenya, Ethiopia, and Djibouti, as well as a sea border with the Indian Ocean. The official languages are Somali and Arabic. The capital and largest city is Mogadishu.

The flag of Somalia was adopted in October 1954. The design consists of a cyan blue field with a white five-pointed star at the center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Mogadishu637,657 km² / 246,201 mi²
Somali shilling
2:1 (2)1954

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *