Flag of Seychelles

Flag of the Seychelles

Drapeau des Seychelles

The Republic of Seychelles (République des Seychelles / La Repiblik Sesel) is an island country made up of 115 islands which are situated in the Indian Ocean east of mainland Africa. Its official languages are English, French and Seychellois. The capital and largest city is Victoria.

The flag of Seychelles was adopted in 1996. The design features five colored oblique bands of blue, yellow, red, white, and green radiating out from the bottom left (lower hoist). The colors used are those of the nation’s major political parties: The Seychelles People’s United Party and Seychelles Democratic Party.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Victoria459 km² / 177 mi²
Seychellois rupee
1:2 (0.5)1996

National Anthem of Seychelles: “Koste Seselwa” (Seychellois Unite)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *