Flag of Belgium

Flag of Belgium

Vlag van België, drapeau de la Belgique, Flagge Belgiens

Kingdom of Belgium (Koninkrijk België / Royaume de Belgique / Königreich Belgien) is a country in Northwestern Europe. It shares borders with the Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg and France. Its official languages are Dutch, French and German. The capital and largest city is Brussels.

The Belgian Flag was adopted in January 1831. The design which is inspired by the French tricolor features three vertical bands of black, yellow and red. The colors were taken from the Duchy of Brabant coat of arms.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Brussels30,528 km² / 11,787 mi²
Euro (EUR)13:15 (0.867)1831

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *